Come to The Muse for Writing Workshops in Norfolk, Virginia (VA)

contact the muse

Join The Muse's Email List

Please Donate
to The Muse Writers Center

Your donations are tax-deductible as allowed by law.

Like/follow us on Facebook!

Have a question?

Email The Muse (muse [at]

You can also contact us by phone at 757-818-9880
(We are normally available: during business hours on the phone)

Come to the Center!
Open Tuesdays, 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Wednesdays, 12:30-5 p.m.
and Thursdays, 1-9 p.m.
More hours to be announced!

Mailing Address and Location:
The Muse Writers Center, 2200 Colonial Ave. Suite #3, Norfolk, Virginia (VA), 23517

Directions and Maps.


Michael Khandelwal, Executive Director
Shawn Girvan, Program Manager
Sarah Pringle, Youth Program Assistant

Facilitators, & Interns

Kate Copeland, Facilitator (Just Write Saturday)
Dan Duke, Facilitator (The Muse Jam)
Simon Edwards, Intern
Debra Frech, Facilitator (Just Write Saturday)
Noa Greenspan, Intern/Facilitator (Teen Open Mic)
John McCarthy, Facilitator (Writers Supporting Writers)
Karrie McDaniels, Wednesday Volunteer
Lauralyn Prince, Intern
Wyatt Thacker, Intern

Members of the Board of Directors

Ellen Bryson
Steve Burgess, Chairperson
Cindy Carlson
Stephanie Catherines
Holly Chacon
Kathryn Copeland, Treasurer
Karen Corrigan
Alicia Dekker, 2nd Vice Chairperson
Jennifer Weir Edwards
Leslie Samuels Entsminger
Gretchen Gillen
Charles Hecht-Leavitt, 1st Vice Chairperson
Luisa Igloria
Michael Khandelwal, Executive Director
Richard Levin
Brad McMurran
Kelly Sokol, Secretary
Ann Sullivan
James H. Veverka

Emeritus Board Members

Sean Devereux
Patti Hinson
Tim Seibles